Tacuba “... a new force to fight terrorism in Africa

Last week, # France and a number of its European and African allies formally formed a new task force named (# Tacuba). It consists of European and African special forces fighting terrorist groups in the Sahel region of West Africa.

This force, which includes various forces from thirteen countries, aims to strengthen efforts to break the "steadfastness of terrorist groups In the region most exposed to terrorist attacks in recent periods. Those countries are Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Mali, the Netherlands, Niger, Norway, Portugal, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Maat Foundation for Peace, Development and Human Rights recommends quickly defining the tasks of the "Tacuba" forces, on the condition that European aid be codified and take into account the right to peace and security in order to achieve solidarity and friendly relations, and not by disguised interference in internal affairs that takes into account the right of states to full sovereignty over their territories, and in a way that enhances # 2030 Goal 16 achieved, # African Union aspires to Silence the Guns.

# Maat_africa365Day

Copy shortlink


Share !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.


Share your ideas

What Do you think of new design of Maat Website ?

View results

Loading ... Loading ...